The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agrée or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In sophisticated world, science is crucial part for every individual. It will help to improve people’s lives. From my perspective, this trend is completely agreed due to growing numbers of agricultural and medical benefits. However, emerging issues seem to be loom over this prospect, which will be discussed below, and I will offer my views. To begin with, nowadays, benefits of agriculture is rising due to improvement of science. Therefore, in early years, farmers faced difficulties by pesticides, which are detrimental effect of crops. However, nowadays, scientists determined more crops with resistant to the pesticide. For example, in srilanka Srilanka, over the following years, economical value of agricultural was enhancing above million hectares. Overall, the wealthy live of farmers have been increasing due to science. Additionally, in medicine, numerous anti-agents are discovered by scientists last 50 years. It’s help to reduce the death rate in worldwide. Moreover, the varieties of surgeries as well as treatments are growing in development countries such as X-ray, heart transplant, optical surgery and liver transplant. For example, in 2021, corona affects the worldwide population severely. Then after, scientists found a vaccine for the virus and reduced death rate. Overhead, medical field was built with new facilities by science improvement. To conclude, despite the drawbacks, the benefits of science trumps the cons in a milestone. I believed, improvement of technology is only focused on progress of people’s lives.