In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents, but in other cases people choose their own marriage partner. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the past decades, especially in Asian countries, there have been prevalent two trends for marriages one is progressed by parents rather than reflecting the individual's own decision, which is more likely to happen in the past, or the other is young adults choosing their own life partners by themselves based on genuine romantic relationships, in the younger generations, and I believe that this should be encouraged for the next generations. Both viewpoints will be discussed below with my opinion. To begin with, in the past, in Asian nations such as Korea, China or Japan, it might not have been rare cases for young adults to marry someone who was appointed by their parents. This is because of the fact that Asian people believe that marriages may engage not at an individual level but at a family level. As a compelling instance, Asian parents may consider the family's assets, the relationship between family members, and their work experiences to choose their children's partners to secure their children's safety. For this reason, this can be seen as a safe way to engage with other families for long-term relationships. However, at the same time, there is the other phenomenon that individuals decide who they want to engage for their love and for marriage in the younger groups such as the MZ generation. In this viewpoint, young people tend to start their romantic relationships when they want without permission from their parents to pursue their happiness thriving their lives with these values. In most cases, they may be stepped further to marriage or engagement for young couples. Therefore, from this perspective, it might be able to lead to the true relationship between couples. To conclude, in spite of that there is a viewpoint that arranged marriage by parents might have a positive point at the family level to be combined together, the other side of people may see the long-term official relationships should be based on genuine relationships for their happiness which I am fully convinced.