Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that phones should be restricted for children during school time, while some groups of people think that the use of phones should be allowed. This essay agrees with the latter point and will show that, despite the restriction might be beneficial to increase their focus, the use of phones can enhance their educational experience. Some believe that limiting children's access to their gadgets could promote their concentration. Phones are one of the things that can distract people when doing their daily activities, including studying. For instance, the sounds of notifications from social media or games installed on their smartphones somehow tempt them, leading them to forget their assignments. Therefore, the restriction appears to result in a more decent learning environment and increases their focus on studying. On the other hand, phones can improve children's learning experience. In view of globalization that makes the learning experience grow significantly, a wealth of knowledge can be accessed by children through their own gadgets. It boosts children's independence and problem-solving skills since they can find helpful materials through search engines. Moreover, phones can be a great educational support and help students, teachers, and parents because of the applications and features that can be installed. For example, the Zoom Meeting application can be a platform for long-distance learning, or Duolingo, which can help students unlock a new language skill. In conclusion, although prohibiting using phones during school days might enhance children's focus, this essay believes that phones have more benefits in supporting children's learning.