Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The quality well-being of the citizen has been a contentious topic for a long time. It is thought by some people that raising the amount of activities, such as sports, would enhance the health conditions of people and recognised as an optimal way to foster healthy habits. On the contrary, opponents of this view point argue that a more comprehensive way must be introduced to cultivate healthy society and creating more sports facilities are not sufficient. Both parties represent merits, however, raising awareness, educating people along with fostering more sports related opportunities is a proper way to increase healthy habits among people which in turn ensures quality public health. Advocates of introducing more sports faclities advocate that sports helps buil not only our cognitive ability but also fosters numerous health benifits. Sports games, such as football, cricket, and badminton etc. ensures healthy body. Individuals could learn a new skill and practice them to play competitvely on a global level. Health disparities, for example obesity, high cholesterol would decline significantly ensuring prime level of public health. Moreover, Such a movement would cultivate various careeristic opportunities for citizens and create economic benifits for the country. The people opposing to this viewpoint argue that more measures need to be taken to create a healthy environment. The government must educate people and raise campaigns to battle unhealthiness among people. Although, rising sports opportunites and facilities would impact public health, to make a greater effect, adequate measures are important for a holistic development of the people. Campaigns could instruct people to build healthy eating habits. Additionally, educating people of the disastrous ailments associated with sedentary lifestyle would foster alertness in the society. In conclusion, both viewpoints are justifiable, nevertheless, in my opinion, striking a balance between two aspects would ensure holistic development of the society and cultivate a healthy environment. Through such a movement, both the citizen and the country would flourish economically and enhance the public health sector.