Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve the growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What measures do you think might be effective?

According to the recent fact and figures, the growing traffiic and pollution are the most prominent problems nowadays. While most of the scolars advocate the point that is it is crushial to increase the price of petrol to tackle the abovementioned issue, a few deny this idea. To my mind, it is a double-edged sword. In this article, I will discuss what measures might be effective to implement. To begin with, although, I admit that increasing the price of petrol is one of the actions that should be taken into consideration, it is not the most effective measure, to my mind. Surely, this act will lead to creating an awearness about the issue among the population. Moreover, it will help to decrease the traffic and encourage to use a public transport instead. Needless to say, the vast majority of modern society use public transport once in a blue moon, therefore, it definitely should be taken into account. On the other hand, I believe the main measure that should be done is the promotion of electric cars. It is in a nutshell, ordinary cars produce too much fumes and it results in the air pollution issue. Therefore, I subscribe to the theory that the usage of electric cars will help to resolve this devastating proplem with the air pollution. I am convinced that electric cars are green to our planet. What is more, by means of electric cars we can reduce green house effect. All in all, according to what I have observed and experienced, I tend to think that ordinary petrol vehicles do more harm than good. Thus, in order to minimize the usage of them, the leading authorities should implement a range of measures, such as increasing petrol's price and promoting electric cars.