Some people suggest that international news should study as a subject in secondary school. However, others say that it will be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

According to some people, international news should be taught in secondary school. This essay entirely agrees with the idea of exposing the students to this wholly new dimension of information that they are most likely unaware of. Doing so will definitely widen the horizon of one's minds. Usually, students are unaware of the problems and progressions that are happening in foreign countries. Their knowledge seems to be limited to their motherland, and it hinders them to compete globally. Students should be completely aware of the major current affairs of the world. This enables them to be actively a part of the modern world. When people hear the word news, they confuse it with just political affairs or criminal happenings. News consists of everything from innovations and progress in technologies to career options in abroad. Also in today's world, where 70% of the students prefer to study in a foreign territory, they should be aware of what all is currently happening in the country they are longing to move in. This helps them to understand the dynamics of the country which further enables them to adapt better and easily. It also enables them to know the social situation of the country better and gives them options to make up their mind. In contrast, not being taught international news separates them from the entire world and limits their knowledge to their birthplace. It is definitely not a waste of time for them, rather expanding their practical knowledge. To conclude, I would say that international news as a subject should be a must taught subject in every school.