Some people that professionals, such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that, certain professionals must work in the country where they obtained their training while others argue that, they should have the right to serve where they like. In this essay. I will analytically discuss both the views and come up with my own opinion. It is often said that, some careers such as medical practitioners and engineers should be employed in the country where they have been trained. This is mainly because the government usually spends huge amounts of money on training and internships, aiming at in turn they will serve the country. For example, according to the budget report for the commercial year 2023/2024 in the United Kingdom, the government had allocated more than 20% of their budget for the training of undergraduates. On the other hand, some people believe that, people including doctors and engineers should be allowed to work wherever they wish. Indeed, anyone has the right to work in their preferred country, because it is a basic human right. The ultimate goal of each and everyone is to have a happy and enjoyable life. Therefore, if some professionals are offered a competitive wage, with more benefits by another country because of their talent and experience they tend to migrate. For instance, the New York Times magazine revealed that, more than one-fifth of engineers in the USA are composed of foreign nationalities, especially from Asian countries. In conclusion, some people believe that, it is necessary for certain professions to serve the country where they received their training while others argue that, they have the right to choose where they are going to serve. In my opinion, it is not career-specific and everyone must work in the country where they got the training, as long as they receive satisfactory income and other competitive advantages.