Some people belive that too many resources and attention are devoted to the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Protecting wild animals is seen a key to saving the balance of the ecosystem by some experts. A large amount of money is spent on saving wild animals todays. It can be easily stated that since there are more pressing issues like housing crisis, and climate change on the earth, protecting wild animals should not be prioritized. One of the significant problems is housing crisis, which has been affecting numerous people across the world in recent years. To clarify, our world has been suffering from a huge economic crisis for the last five years, this situation resulted in high level of unemployment rate, especially, in suburban areas. In order to find new job opportunities, individuals have moved to city centers, unevitably, this pattern ended up a housing crisis in the centers of cities. In other words, as the population of towns has incresed,; however the number of housings remained unchanged, the demand for condos can not afford by supplies. Therefore, investing in building affordable houses in the centre of the towns, would have more remarkable benefits on lives of people. To sum up, spending time or money on new residental areas, instead of saving wild animals, should be accepted as a top of priority by governments. On the other hand, climate change has tremendous effects on people's life, including rising sea levels, depletion of ozone layer. Unless these impacts do not solve, the world will become an area, where anyone can not live on it. For instance, carbondioxide emmision is one of the major causes of ozon layer depletion, which may result in an increase in skin cancer prevelance among people in the future. Changing transportation means from motorized vehicles to bicycles may alleviate the overall carbondioxide release to the atmosphere, and may prevent the depletion of ozon layer. With that perspective, spending budgets of bicycle paths would make a word of difference in terms of annual carbon release. In comparison with saving wild animals, reducing personal carbon footprint may be more benefical to society. In this way more livable environment may maintain. To conclude, when all these factors are taken into account, since there are many challenging concerns, such as climate change and housing crisis acroos the world. Governments should prioritize these issues rather than the extinction of wild animals, and donate money on organizations, which building apartment blocks in cheaper prizes, or infrastructe fro more bicycle roads on streets.