The older generations tend to have very traditional idea about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It happened a lot when a younger person struggled in a situation and an elder one comes with a new advice or method. It is undeniable that sometimes these methods work, but young generation usually find them boring and unpleasant. Therefore, it seems old people ’s sayings may not acceptable in this modern era. Old experiences, and traditions mean old knowledge and data that are not suitable for up-to-date people ’s lifestyle. During recent years, new individuals may have new character and thoughts, so in this case they can easily reject what an old person says. For instance, in this new modern world, if people ask help or advice of their parents about their marriage issue they may find their attitudes funny, or hilarious. Because, new couples have fresh thoughts and beliefs, so they will not endure any situation like their parents. Additionally, old people are more traditional than younger ones. While, it seems some of traditions have been diminishing over years especially among younger generation. This declination originates from accessing a massive amount of valid data throughout the Internet. So, it would be impossible for old people to persuade a young man or woman to act how they have said. For example, traditional families would not let their young children to live alone before their marriage. Whereas, now younger community have an adequate valid information about positive sides of it, like independency. In conclusion, we cannot neglect what old people are trying to provide to us, because occasionally their thought work greatly. But, young ones should be able to distinguish between the old thoughts and new ones to make a decision.