The best way for a government to prepare for the future is to invest in young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The nation's youths are an essential asset of the state. There is a claim that if governance wants to be better in the future, it should take care of its youths. I completely agree with this statement and the reasons behind my thought will be discussed in this essay. The first reason for this agreement is that young people have a role as agents of change for a nation. It means that they become the center of advancement for their own country. They are assessed more critically of existing social conditions, which strive to change so society can live in an ideal condition. For instance, Indonesian college students are refused a new policy about the authority of the Anti-Corruption Agency, which some articles can restrict the agency in carrying out its functions. If students do not complain about this policy, it will result in corruption cases increasing. That is one reason why new generations are bringing improvements to the regime. Moreover, young talents can boost the economic growth of the country. Study from Oxford University shown that countries with a high portion of young men and women in their workforce tend to experience higher rates of economic development. This is because young men and women are typically more innovative and entrepeneurial than older generations. They are more likely to start new businesses, which can create jobs and drive economic expansion. Hence, governance should pay more attention for growth and development of adolescents, such as their health and education. In conclusion, the state authorities have to invest more in young talents because they can bring changing Change the form of the verb change show examples to the country's fate and economic success. I totally agree with this standpoint, considering the aforementioned causes.