Advertising encourages people to buy in quantity rather to consider quality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, ads play a crucial role in everyone's life. Advertisers convince the customers to purchase the products in quantity instead of considering their quality. I agree with this notion because nowadays, people tend to get free products so they are easily convinced when they get an opportunity to buy things at cheaper rates. To commence with, there are numerous reasons which encourage the consumer to consider quantity rather than quality and the prominent one is discount. It is undeniable that these days, most companies promote their products at a discount in order to sell them. For instance, some companies give 50% discount on those kinds of stuff which are made of poor material. Thus, the buyers prefer to buy the cheaper products however, they ignore the quality of the products which leads to disastrous repercussions as well as they waste of their money. Moreover, companies use famous celebrities as an advertiser and there is no denying this conviction that in these days, most of the younger generation pursue their role models so they get easily attracted towards them and tend to become like them so they purchase the products at any condition. For example, In a promotion, a famous actress advertising by wearing a dress which attracts many youngsters and they purchase those clothes even without checking the quality. On the flip side, promotions provide the public unabated support by showing them the products which are in trend. however, these advertisements just attract them by selling their material on the name of the sale such as if they buy two products they would get one free. Hence, promotions encourage people to focus on quantity instead of considering the quality of stuff. In conclusion, although advertisers help the public by promoting their products, they encourage the customers to focus on quantity instead of ignoring how the material is made.