Governments should focus more on preventing crime than on other issues such as healthcare and education. To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

There is an opinion that the government in a country needs to pay more attention to violent activities prevention than other fields, like health and education issues. Even though the crime prevention can keep the country safe, I disagree with the notion. On the contrary, I believe that the authority should focus more on healthcare and education sectors for sustainable benefits. On the one hand, the crime's rate is increasing nowadays, and the government need to take some actions. Politicians can issue heavier regulations and more strict policies to press the number of violance down. For example, the death penalty punishment can be spelled to corruptors. As a result, other criminals will think twice before continuing their bad actions; thus new crime can be anticipated. On the other hand, however, the number of people involved in crime in a nation is less dominated than other good citizens. It means that, the focus on other aspects, such as healthcare and education, is no less important. For instance, the number of new diseases attacking children, pregnant women, and elderly people is worrying. As a consequence, the authority should add more facilities and build more health centers to take care of the patients and give them specific treatments. In addition, the government can provide a better education system, such as more scholarships for young people who want to be doctors. Extra hospitals and doctors will have significant and long-term impacts. In conclusion, the governments have a responsibility in preventing crime actions. However, putting more thoughts on educational and healthcare aspects contribute more to the wealth of the countries.