Today, food travels thousands of miles from farms before it reaches consumers in urban areas. Why is this the case? Is this a positive or negative trend?

It actually happen that fruit and milk need times for delivery from farm into reaches consumers in the central city nowadays. I believe it is have positive impact for society and explain why it could happen. There are few reason why food travel faraway from farm, it is because the effect of urbanization. Farmer do not have sufficient land in the big city therefore need to move in the rural places. In general, the city which has developed prefer for build taller building like apartement and supermarket. For instance, in jakarta increase develop building for official office and start up building. Because of that local people should move into rural and suburb place beside jakarta. Food from farm need time for delivery before attend to central city to consume, I think that a positive way for the farmer to control and take care the prices of basic needs. They can easily manage their land and plant in large natural environment and also can focus to work with provided rich nutrion and quality fertilizer for produce best food. Moreover, farmer could independenly to well-organized their farm without worries about any kind of distraction from child or local people. However, faraway delivery could be decrease fresh food quality rather than the past. But, it is still acceptable for our lives. In conclusion, food transfer from faraway place is the impact of urbanization for build central office place in capital city and force the farmer moving in the rural area. And also positive trend because farmer will be provided with large land and more convenient with what their working