Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.Do you agree or disagree?

Sugar is one of the food ingredients that always include in food or drink products and many products contain higher sugar that unhealthy. Some argue that sugar productions should more costly to reduce daily sugar consumption. I totally agree with this given statement and the reasons behind my though will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, consuming sugar more than daily intake needed is bad for living beings. A study from Oxford University shows that 70% of young adults suffering from diabetes because consuming sweet drinks each day. Actually, Human body only require 10 milliliter glucose everyday, according to an article from WHO. Sugar can inhibit nutrition absorption while people consume it in large quantity before the stomach digest other foods. For example, my five years old's nephew suffering from obesity because she always eat chocolate pancakes for her breakfast. That is why excess sugar is not good for health. Moreover, the government should take responsibility for this phenomenon because manufactures can produce products depend on the government policy. When the state authorities make boundaries about maximum sugar content in food and drink products, it can reduce the daily colinsumption of sugar in society. Take Singapore for instance, the commercial drinks there have health label levels so it makes easier for consumers to chose. In conclusion, some people believe that increase the price of sugar is effective to reduce society to consume less sugar because sugar is bad for health, however, the state should be intefered in sugar productions. I totally agree with this view, considering the aforementioned causes.