In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of thease problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In recent times, there has been a significant increase in the number of people who are dealing with obesity. This means fewer individuals have healthy lifestyle. There are some reasons for this, however, some solutions are entailed as well. In this essay, I will explore the causes and the ways to tackle this issue. One of the major reasons is the exorbitant price of sports equipments, which makes places such as GYM super expensive. This means fewer people tend to do exercises, and more people would become less encouraged. As a result, individuals would lose their interest in making their body fit. The solution for the government is to raise sports amenities as much as possible, which enables poor humans to get fit. For instance, most of the developed countries have equipment in their parks, which is free. Another main cause of this can be junk foods and prepared foods. Yet, they contain a lot of sugar, salt, and oil, which contributes humans to being over-weighted. Moreover, these kinds of food are really cheap and available everywhere. For example, in the US, if you want to buy fast food, such as pizza or sandwiches, it costs about $20. As a consequence, more and more individuals would eat them. To tackle this problem, the government should increase the taxes on these things, in order to decrease this disease. In conclusion, many people are overweight these days, because of some reasons. However, there are some ways to prevent this from happening like raising taxes on junk food, and adding more sports amenities. In my view, humans play important roles in this, and they should follow a healthy lifestyle.