The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent lexical in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming only language to be spoken globally. Advantages and disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, the provision of speaking English is growing at an alarming rate due to tourist industry. Therefore, some individuals claim that it will become the merely one spoken language world wide. This essay will cast light on the merits and demerits of this phenomenon in the following paragraphs. Intiating Interacting with the benefits of speaking English, the first and foremost aspect is that it will become feasible for all the local inhabitants to understand the demand of foreigners while communicating in one laungage. Simliary, visitors may get the opportunity to know about their culture, history and background profoundly. In this way, there will be no language barrier among people while travelling one to another place. For an instance, in Sweden, locals have knowledge about English, which facilitate them to speak with natives while selling any souveniers or other ancient items. As a result, the business with other nations is growing rapidly there, which is not only increasing the economic values for government but also building the strong relationship among countries. However, there are certain disadvantages of using one launguage. Firstly, this trend can have negative impacts on the local languages. In other words, if entire citizens will start speaking in English only, they may keep their mother tounge on the edge of extinction. Consequently, this approach can diminish the local dialects. Secondly, diversity may collapse among masses and tourists can might lose their interest in visiting other parts, as their will be no other launguages language to be get familier with. To recapitulate, it can be observed that the development of English can lesson the challenges which visitors may confront while visiting any nation in terms of easy communication with dwellers. Nevetheless, the importance of distinct languages and the end of local languages can not be overlooked.