Some people believe that it is better to live and work in vertical cities. Others, however, think that horizontal cities are better for living and working. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are two different type of cities, which are named vertical city and horizontal city. While som people believe that residing in vertical cities provides more benefits, the others hold the opposide idea. This essay will explain both sides, and highlight vertical towns may be better option since they prevent urban sprawl. On one hand, a group of people argue that horizontal cities are better for living since this kind of cities offer a life in nature. To illustrate, as horizontal cities tend to spread, they contain several green areas and park, where ensure more connection with nature. For example, a worker can refresh his mind after a gruelling meeting, by walking ten minutes in a park, which is close to their workplace. Since horizontal cities give more opportunities to access greeneries than vertical cities, may provide more comfortable lives for citizens, according to some. On the other hand, proponents of vertical cities believe that building high-rise buildings should be accepted as an effective way to create more organised the cities. To clarify, as multi-storey apartments are enable to host many individuals, they provide more intense areas either residental areas or workplaces. Therefore, the whole banks can be built at a spesific land, and all of the hospitals can be contruct at another certain place. For instance, all of the hospitals have been placed at the north part of Istanbul in recent years, hence transporting patients from a hospital to another has become less risky in comparison with the past. Finally, I personally advocate that vertical cities are better alternative for living, and working. One of the reasons is that constructing high-rise buildings is preventing urban-sprawn in city centers. In other words, a multi-storey apartmant contains nearly 60 condos, while a traditional apartman block contains just 5 housings. As a result, horizontal cities have to spread in otder to provide enought accommodations for population. Wtih the aim of preventing urban-sprawl, vertical cities would be accepted a better alternative. To conclude, when all these factors are taken into an account, both kinds of cities have valid points. While horizontal cities are able to provide a life closer the nature, vertical cities make it possible to create more organized towns. I personaly support the latter idea, which advocate the vertical cities, since veritval cities enable to reduce the risk of urban-sprawl.