Young people today are better qualified than they were in the past. Some people argue that this is because competition for jobs is greater than it used to be. Other say that people only continued their education because the opportunities exist for them to do so. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, with the development of education and technological advancements it becomes clear that young individuals are more intelligent than in the past. While some argue that this happens because individuals have to compete with others for an excellent position, others believe that job varieties play a greater role. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and provide my opinion in the conclusion. On the one hand, competing for a dream work is a decent stimulator for individuals to attain high living standards. The cometition brings a person awareness about other professions, therefore motivates for getting professionally better in their career. For example, many Australian companies organise group interviews to evaluate candidates selecting the most skilled one. As a result, the failure for uncessessful members provides a clear picture about the areas of improvement. On the other hand, a broad range of career options offers a future employee a choice for an exact occupation they want to have. This means that, based on the interests, individuals can truly enjoy their engagment in the company, not just following financial stability. For instance, the recent introduction of the art therapy for children allows people, who worked in the same industry with adults before, to teach young learners how to express their feelings through painting. Consequently, those who have a passion for working with kids rather than older students can feel more satified in this job. In conclusion, both a competition and great selection of occupations hold merit for different type of individuals. I wholeheartedly believe that for some, compering their abilities with others positively affects their motivation, while a variety of opportunities guides society to realise what they truly enjoy doing in their life.