1-In the recent years, television has contributed the most to changing people’s quality of life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I have 2 different opinions about the contributions that Television made on nowdays society. Before television was invented, many people would only know what was happening around them, and their knowledge of what's outside their city or country was very minimal. At today there are plenty of documentaries that can potentially enrich a person culturally, people can watch and learn about nature, learn about animal species or about how other humans live their lives in the other side of the world, that is very enriching; however during the years we witnessed a consistent decrease of quality tv, to make space to a lot of *trash content* like (great brother or love island) furthermore sexuality is now spread all over, easy accessable to the youngs that sometimes have no shield from it and get introduced to it at a total inappropriate age. Moreover television limited the interaction within people, some individuals spend their days whatching tv or for example playing videogames instead of going out and engage in physical activities or socialize with other people hence the birth of a lot of illnesses (phisical and mental) that are the result of a lazy life, lonliness that brings depression, or lack of sports that brings cardio-vascoulary diseases. At the same time though tv is a good company to some elderlies that left alone by their families, would have nothing to do during the day. If I had to pick for myself I would choose two hours chatting in person with a friend in front a coffee than sit at home and watch tv. My conclusion is that tv most likely gave a negative contribution to people lives, but as humans we can make the difference, and we can profit of this big invention by teaching and limiting the younger generations use of it.