Do children behave better when they are physically punished or rewarded?

Raising a child to be a good citizen is a big responsibility. Some people believe that physically enforcing kids will help them to become a better person in the future rather than nurturing them in a positive way. I strongly advocate in growing little hands with full of love, respect, support, and compassion as punishing them at such a young age will impact their brain very badly. Therefore, positive environment is a fundamental right for every little kid rather than threatening surroundings. Firstly, Every little kid always imitates the elder people and they do depend upon their care givers. If their care givers physically and verbally threaten to behave in a right way, it brings the conflict between them in regards security, love, boding, and confidence. The younger ones instead of behaving in a better way after the punishments, they will become more resistance to present themselves in a good manner as threatening will creates insecurity and aggression among them. Even though, if a child behaves in the better way just for the moment because of the fear of the punishment it will impact on their brain for longer term. For example, after having a fearful childhood, children tend to be grown up with a low self-esteem and a confidence as they fear of making a mistake to try new skills as their brain will react as if they do not do the right things, they will be punished. Thus, punishing a child will not help to be a better person. Secondly, Building a supportive environment will help a child to become a better human being in the future. Directing and correcting a younger with full of support and love towards the right way will help to create a strong bonding between a caregiver and a child. As a result, kids will feel safe, secure and confidence and they would more likely to become a confident, kind and secured adult during their adulthood. Thus, the positive encouragements is necessary to grow disciplined kids rather than physical punishments. Hence, it is essential to provide a secured and loved environment to grow a well mannered child, rather than threatening environment in order to raise a successful human creature.