The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with health issue involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum. To what extent you agree or dis agree?

In this contemporary era, obesity is the most controversial topic in the health care setting as it indulges with a plethora of health-related issues. It is believed by a few individuals that a great way to deal with this issue is to introduce immanence physical education in the school system. However, in my opinion, I am completely agree with the former statement for the ensuing reasons. To commence with, Introducing compulsory PE classes in the school helps students to be active in physical activities and which helps them to strengthen their physical abilities. Besides, it encourages children to be more active in sports and do exercise, which indirectly keeps them away from the sedentary lifestyle. For instance, students spend a lot of their time sitting when they study, watching movies and playing video games. Particularly, the addition of physical education lessons will allow them to remain fit and sturdy. Moreover, being forced into physical activity in school will help young children to develop consistency in their lives to remain healthy and active. In addition, exercise secrete happy hormones such as dopamine which helps the youngsters to remain stress-free and disease-free. Furthermore, physical activity helps in a child's developmental, cognitive and behavioural growth towards society. Other additional classes such as yoga and gymnastics in school settings empowers the student's overall health perspective. In conclusion, I believe that the introduction of more physical education has a copious benefit for students, which is the best way for them to stay away from the overweight problem. We should always make a strong case for the value of physical education in schooling programs in order to increase the amount of time kids spend working out.