Some people say that studying at school is not important because most important things are learnt outside the school. Do you agree or disagree?

As learning can be done everywhere, some individuals argue that classroom learning is not important because people can autonomously learn things outside the school. I firmly disagree with this stance and think that going to school is of the utmost essence for every person. To begin with, schools have a fixed learning system designed by credible academicians. This is what guides students and teachers on what to study and how to study. Indonesian's Merdeka Curriculum, for example, is designed based on research and has been done through multiple examinations to see whether it is applicable and effective. Therefore, teachers at school can know what materials should be taught based on students' age and background in order to reach the academic objectives. Furthermore, schools ' lessons guarantee their graduates to get valuable jobs. This means that professional workers often come from graduates mastering specific subjects. For instance, hospital workers, especially surgeons, come from garduates that have majored in their related field in the university. In the other words, someone who wants to be a surgeon must study biology which is obviously not taught anywhere else outside credible institutions. To sum up, schools are preparing professionals who are capable of working in their related field. In conclusion, some people opine that schooling is not a pivotal aspect as individuals can study by themselves. Nonetheless, academic institutions offer curricula and validity, which cannot be granted unless someone passes official tests. Thus, I opine that although studying things is flexible, schools deliver advantages that others do not.