The growth of online shopping will one day lead to the closure of shops in cities and towns Do you agree or disagree

High school students who are graduated recommended to take a gap year before officially starting university studies. There are different pros and cons to this approach, I will discuss in this essay. On the one hand, there are some advantages like travelling, working a year before starting higher education level. It can help to get young people new soft skills for themselves. Pupils mostly learn theoretical knowledge at school and there a huge gap between education and real work problem, thus it is a great chance to experience the real world. Moreover, they can save their money from working and use it for paying tuition fees. For example, in the USA 1 year of undergraduate program can cost approximately from 10000$ to 90000$. Thus, saving at least 1000$ every month will be helpful to fund their studies. On the other hand, in one year people have to interrupt their work path, change their new habits and daily routine and readapt upon their starts. One obvious drawback that it can be the reason for depression and potential risk of demotivation of going back to student schedule. In fact, an article written by scientists in the University of California predicts that around 35% of people who has used the opportunity of gap year, never actually returned to formal education. To sum up, taking a year off to focus on travel and work experience after high school can bring for someone plausible benefits but at the same time we should not overlook that it is also the possibility for getting burnout or depression because young people have to readapt their life again like they did the year before.