Some people said that only talented children can become successful musicians or athletes. However, some people believe that children can be taught to succeed in music or sports. Discuss both sides.

It is often thought that only talented children can become successful musicians or athletes. However, some people believe that children can be taught to succeed in music or sports. In this case, i prefer to agree with the second statement, saying that children can be taught to succeed in nonacademic things. This essay will discuss the debatable issue given. A growing body of research suggest that parents give their children knowledge in nonacademic things such as playing instruments or being in a gymnastics, mainly because it can help children to grow their interest and talent. Such talent can be used by them to win competitions and will result in their children's character developments. It can also help them in entering college, they can submit their certificates for the college to consider them. The second point to emphasise is that art and sport are things that can be learned. Even though talents from within helps them in growing faster, there is no reason that it cannot be learned by practising and consistency. Talents only supports the developments, not deciding the career of a musician or athlete. For instance, there is a chance that someone who plays piano since they were young get defeated by them who learned and practice later in life. In conclusion, i agree that while the young kids are developing, they can be taught to master in arts or even sports. Hence, i believe that by practising and consistency, they can also determine their success in their career.