The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In contemporary society, the purpose of science has consistently aroused widespread interest and vigorous debate. One prevailing view is that the paramount importance of science is to make people's lives better. although it contentious nature, I am more inclined to endorse the viewpoint. As an old saying goes, science is the first production. Firstly, science is fundamental source of advanced technologies, which intends to create time-saving and energy-saving methods to help people to reach targets. For example, the student majoring in civil engineering should learn some professional theory and principles to design the constructions and operate some tractors or measuring gadgets and so on, therefore, modern people can construct more high height typical buildings and delicate museums. Moreover, teaching students about science is very interesting to provide a route to recognise the world. For one thing, exposed to science can allow people to horizon their horizons by knowing some simple theories like why the rainbow has seven colors that cause the reflection of light or why the van is more likely to out of control in frozen roads because of the inertial rule, etc. Thus, the educational meaning of science also helps people's recognition, resulting in more curiosity and explorations. In conclusion, I maintain that the critical target of science should be to beneficial for most people's lives.