In some cultures, children are often told they can achieve anything if they study at school hard enough. What are the advanatages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Nowadays, when our society is in the stage of rapid transformation, some cultures have completely different approaches to raising children by encouraging them to study hard in order to achieve their goals.It is agreed,that the main advantage of this tendency is that children have a strong desire to be aware of different fields of study; however, it can contribute to disappointment in future. This essay, firstly,will discuss what positive developments this issue has, followed by an analysis of negative consequences,before coming to a reasoned conclusion. To begin with, it is an advanced approach,when parents stimulate their kids to study hard, due to humanity's progress,which requires an educated future generation. Undoubdfully, there will be higher chances of finding a high-paid work position,if you study hard during school. Moreover, the possibility to achieve anything in life is not impossible,because only hard-working person can provide their life with benefits, such as a good car, a comfortable house or new gadgets to name a few. In addition, each university or college requires high marks before accepting students. For example, if an undergraduate program has a limited number of students allowed, then successful pupils will get priority. On the other hand, this issue can have an adverse impact on child's self-confidence. For instance, if someone received a failure after a hard working process, it would be a huge disappointment to discover that they were not good enough. Furthermore, kids due to their naivety can lose belief in their strengths, as soon as they have a negative result. Nevertheless, regardless of school achievements, future opportunities can appear to be not such prosperous as they were supposed to be. For example, not only your school grades influence the possibility of receiving a diploma at university, but also your financial status does. To conclude, this essay supports the idea that this approach has two points of view, however, only rapid attempts can lead to positive results, therefore, advantages overwhelm disadvantages.