In some educational systems, children are required to study one or more foreign languages. In others, foreign language study is not a requirement. What are the potential benefits of foreign language study? Do you think foreign language study is an important part of education?

Nowadays, some schools provide foreign languages more than one for their pupils, while the others, as opposed, children are not required. From my perpective, I believe, learning other languages can be accounted as essential subjects in schools because there are some advantages that can advocate children's future career paths. On the one hand, the main evident benefit of learning foreign language is to broaden pupils horizon. In Indonesia, for instance, English is one of the foreign language which is regarded as an international language where there is a lot of speakers using it accross the world. As a results, not only books and articles that written in english, but also many videos on internet use youtube, while this sources are utterly essential for students to enhance their knowledge. In the same vein, learn other tounges can advocate to deep understanding each cultures and lead to diplomatif diplomat if communication. This happens because language is identic with social cultures as an identity of the place. In other words, educating unmother tongue to children is similar to introducing other's country identity. As a consequencies, the pupils can avoid many detrimental effects such as misunderstanding and miscommunication in their future lives. In conclusion, promoting foreign languages as a requirement is beneficial for the childrens who contribute on it. Therefore, I believe that all schools can allow their students to study one even more languages for achieving many good results.