Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Nowadays, there are more people travelling than before. With the development of transportation, everyone easy to move to another country and helps the traveller open-minded. First of all, we can see the increasing number of people who travel overseas than before. What is the reason behind it? Firstly, with the development of transportation in the last 20 years of the XX century, people can visit another continent easily. My grandfather can remember 100 years ago if he want to go to another country _he had to go by boat or horse and will take at least 1 month or 2 months in order to arrive. But now we can go by airplane and in just only a few hours, we can experience a new country and new culture. Secondly, the cost of travelling is affordable so people can travel more than before. Last year, I had a trip to America and it was a great trip. I booked a tour company and it cost me 2000 USD for everything (including an air ticket). It was so unbelievable and I had a good time with the people in that group. There are many tourist companies now dropping the price down in order to impress the traveller so you can have more choices to choose. Whenever you travel to another country, your mind will be open more. This is true with everyone, you can learn a lot of things and experience the new culture. It is very interesting to discover the new country and the way of people living there. Nevertheless, everyone enjoys travelling and helps them change their mind as well happier, more joyfuller. In conclusion, there are many reasons why more people are travelling than before both internationally and locally. It can help them to open their mind and more experience.