Unpaid work More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending a short time doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses for communities in poorer countries. Why do young people choose to do so? Who will benefit more: young people or the communities?

It is ubiquitous that youngsters from highly developed countries mostly like to visit underdeveloped countries as volunteers to do charity work. In this essay, the writers offer the benefit of the donations. As for the current trends of going to poorer countries, the main reason for the teenagers are due to looking for new experiences. Not only for experience, but also the empathy of the young generation is rising in recent days to make a movement. The great impact of the charity program has shown up to the youngsters to gain a better life and equality for all the people. In addition, the most valuable impact for the underdeveloped countries are getting higher education and knowledge by the volunteers. For instance, UNICEF association held internships for the young people going to the countryside as volunteers to educate poor children in the city in advance to help with sanitation. Turning to the advantage of unpaid work, both the community and youngsters have a significant impact. The young generation in the productive age spend a great time in a charity program will give more experience in the CV and gain more knowledge about how the poorer countries survived. However, a huge number of people are joining the community by looking at the movement by the youngsters. The development of donation and the rebuilding of the underprivileged children are getting higher. According to the statistical data by the Ministry of Health and Education in Africa in 2019, the volunteers from various communities are joining to build the water source for some underdeveloped countries in Africa. To conclude, the trend of being volunteers by the youngsters gave a massive advantage for people in the countryside, while the world association should support the program to reach better.