You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Although there are a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, there is no longer barriers to go to abroad for education purpose. Pastly there are some barriers, notably the language. There are so many translating softwares that are easily available at online. Additionally people can work in different countries and communicate with foreigners using a variety of translating programmes. Although there are a lot of translation software available but learning a language could still be advantageous. First of all, the technlogies are benificial but not always. Online technologies may not properly work at some extent but there is no chance of problematic situation in any extent. For instance, in Ukraine, tourists who get out from a bitten track and visit a village somewhere in the mountains can even become a part of a festivity or a fair, which is,more interesting than just strolling around landmarks. The ability to speak many languages has also many benefits for building a career since there are more chances to be employed by more Multi National Companies. On top of that, even while working in a local firm one might need to sign contracts or negotiate with representatives from other countries. For example,the survey conducted in some big Ukrainian concerns suggested, that those,who obtained senior positions knew more than two foreign languages. To sum up all of the above, learning foreign languages gives an opportunity to explore the uniqueness of another culture and, also, secure a well-paid job. Therefore, I am inclined to agree, that it is learning other languages than using some translating is more benificial.