Ordinary people try to copy famous personalities by seeing them on TV and reading them on newspaper. What is the reason? Is it a good or bad idea.

In today's and age, Numerous individuals strive to imitate prominent characters by constantly watching them on social networking sites or reading about them in magazines. The prime factor behind this is to gain a profound fame, and success via social media and materialistic things in the time ahead. I will explicitly explain whether it is a good or bad idea in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, globalising technology has brought thousands of opportunities and freedom to people's lives. People, with the means of social media, can access whatever they want to attain or be in life, thereby getting influenced by these so-called celebrities to some extent and would like to be one of them. Moreover, many end up chasing role models in order to have the ultimate attention, affection and success the way their role models get. For instance, a girl from the United States tried to imitate a self-made billionaire Kylie Jenner by completely changing from make-up, and hairstyle to dress-up which she later on went viral and obtain popularity for it. Henceforth, fame and attention in a contemporary society often make them feel more like a main character to some extent. Furthermore, hankering after the materialistic world has been commonplace.They want to attain valuable assets, secure it and live a luxurious lifestyle for real. Although chasing renowned celebrities seems to be cool and extravagant to some crowds it eventually denigrates their mental and emotional well-being, leading them to serious conditions called depression and anxiety disorder. For example, In 2017, An Iranian girl wanted to look exactly like her celebrity crush Angelina Jolie and had undergone multiple surgical procedures on her face which in turn got botched and completely destroyed her natural face. Thus, obsession and compulsive disorder certainly leads to a horrible situation in life and it is better to just be ourselves rather than copying others. To conclude, several population are following affluent personalities just to achieve fame and success and have materialistic things in life. However, it has drastically damaged people's mental and emotional health.