In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

There is no denying the fact that people nowadays do not feel safe in some countries, even though the serious crimes' rates are declining. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this case, and suggest some techniques for societies and individuals to solve this problem. To begin with, there are many causes of feeling unsafe in some nations. Firstly, even though the crime proportion is decreasing, but it still existed in a high rate. In other words, people still have concerns about the current level of crimes, which makes them feel unsafe. In addition, due to the rapid technological revolution that proposed and facilitate new kinds of crimes. For example, hacking crime, which is one of the modern topics or crimes, become pervasive and makes people fear the hacker's attackers even if they are sleeping in their homes. In terms of the possible measures to solve this issue, governments should impose more strict regulations. It is also possible to say that serious punishment for criminals is critical and significantly important to conquer serious crimes particularly. Moreover, authorities should increase their people's awareness about the different kinds of crime, as well as the new invented ways of deceiving. For instance, in Japan, they have started teaching their students in the schools how to detect frauds and avoid them. In conclusion, there are many reasons behind the problem of feeling less safe. It is also true that there are various measures that governments and individuals could follow to solve this issue.