More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

It's true that migration to cities has been getting more prevalent among people who are seeking a better life in recent years. Although there are a variety of difficulties in city life, the government can take steps to tackle the problem. In my opinion, there are three main challenges that every individual living in a metropolis may face in everyday life. Firstly, traffic congestion is a major issue for those who commute to work. It's common in big cities to spend hours in the streets, especially when driving at rush hour. Secondly, air pollution would have negative effects on the mental and physical health of residents. Car exhausts and factory fumes are the main sources of the contaminants available in the air. Lastly, rat race in big cities might force employees to work overtime in order to earn a living. Nowadays, people's expectations have increased, and they aim to improve the standard of their life by putting pressure on themselves which could affect their relationships with friends or family members. Despite the difficulties mentioned above, the quality of life in cities can be improved by the government. By imposing green taxes on drivers who tend to enter the crowded areas of the city, the state would encourage people to use public transport facilities. To reduce air pollution, factories that emit fumes can be charged, leading them to use more renewable sources like water, wind, and solar energy. Also, new cars should be replaced with older ones. Furthermore, the government has to set a maximum limit for the working time and also a higher minimum pay for workers to let them have more recreational activities and more leisure time and consequently rest their body and brain. In conclusion, governments could certainly implement a range of measures to increase the quality of life for all city dwellers.