Some people believe that children can learn effectively by watching TV and they should be encouraged to watch TV both at home and at school.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people argue that watch TV is an effective way to inspire students and it should be encourage not only at home, but also at school. For my perspective, although this view is widely acknowledged, however, it can't be much analysis. For some student, see some documentaries on TV may be a good way to acquire knowledge for the reasons that it can be easy for students to understand what knowledge that documentaries wanted to convey. During this process, students will more likely to gain some professional knowledge and catch the bullet point. Meanwhile, compared with theoretical knowledge in books, TV programmers may contain more funny and interesting content and contributes to give a helping hand to draw students attention. Furthermore, there are various education resources on TV, by watching it, students can be exposed to well- quality learning resources and absorb some useful skills when students watch TV at home and at school. Although there are lots of advantages of learning by watching TV, it has numerous shortcomings. If students watch IV excessively. it' ll more likely for them to be addicted to TV, then waste too much time on TV and stop to do some exercise like running, swimming and climbing,which may directly cause obesity and weak eyesight. Even worse, students may form a unhealthy lifestyle that throughout their life. What's more, TV programme or documentaries can't substitute a real teacher at school, because a real teacher not only impart knowledge to students, but also contribute students to instill moral values such as honesty and sharing. Lastly, it students rarely study by watching TV it' ll be difficult for them to distinguish real world from virtual world,and it's helpless for them to improve their social skills. In conclusion, while study by watching TV is a good way to study as many people said, but if we spend too much time on it, it' ll be harmful to our health. It' ll be better to distribute the time properly.