Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

The pandemic of Covid-19 not only led to increase in death rates all over the world, it also changed habits of workers beyond the recognition. Among those shifts such concepts as teleworking, and being your own employer became really popular. A lot of people find it more convenient to find a way to find clients on their own, rather than being employed for some corporations. Undoubtedly, many people entering a job market find it much more profitable to be self-employed, because they are not required to pay percents of their wages to a boss. Moreover, it is much more a self-regulatory way of working, when individuals are solely responsible for themselves. However, despite of having numerous advantages, working for oneself can involve various drawbacks and difficulties. First of all compared to working for a company, self-employed enthusiasts do not earn a lot of money at the beginning of their journey due to having little clients’ base. Such a downfall of teleworking, usually frustrates and demotivates human beings, eventually leading to burnout, whilst at workplace this might be improbable. Among other serious disadvantages of working on your own some claim lack of motivation and inspiration from colleagues and executives. in fact, finding clients on their own and therefore working from home is much more demanded among designers, programmers, personal tutors, writers and so on. Those professions, mainly in involve flat discussions with buyers, and not having their own team or being involved in one can become a super obstacle. In conclusion I want to highlight that, although being your own boss is an uphill struggle and it involves various hardships, it is a path worth taking. Additionally, those difficulties might be handled via some helpful technics like meditation and working out.