In some countries, some criminal trials are shown on TV so people can watch the trials live. Do you think the advantages of this practice outweigh the disadvantages?

These days every time you turn on the television or flick through the pages of a newspaper you learn about the victims of crime. Some people believe the best way to intimidate society is to show some savage criminal trials on TV. In this essay, I will explore the pros and cons and try to draw some conclusions. I will start by looking at the advantages. One of the major plus points of atrocity being shown on television is that the community cannot some crimes. Millions of criminals worldwide have to deal with a tough life in jail. Another advantage is that criminal trials help society to broaden its outlook. For example, if you watch murderers, rapists, violent criminals and their tough life, you draw a valid conclusion. On the other hand, this might have a negative effect on children. What's more, teenagers may even learn how to commit serious crimes when they watch criminal trials on TV. As a result, the crime rate will increase significantly due to petty criminals in our humanity. In conclusion, I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Crime being shown on TV is really beneficial for society. Because I think many people should learn from criminal trials and the harsh consequences of evil. However, teenagers and children learn and commit small crimes, which can lead to negative results like fighting and in the worst cases murders.