Nowadays, animal experiments are widely used to develop new dedicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is probably wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of the benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Lately, there has been a debate on whether using animals as tools to create safe products for humans is ethical or not. Although many believe that the outcome is worth the sacrifice of this creatures, others believe the opposite and argue that these methods should be banned. This essay agrees with the second group and will discuss both side's points of view. To begin with, the first group’s ideas are based on the thought of human’s unconditional need for products which use animals for testing if it is safe or not. Furthermore, they bring examples such as drugs for medical purposes and facial makeup tools for females of the society. Moreover, they indicate that banning these experiments would cause the prices of such products to increase. Therefore, a lack of drugs could show its result in loss and suffering for the patients in need. Nonetheless, many would lose their jobs as a result of a lack of demand in the market and companies going bankrupt. On the other hand, animal supporters insist that these methods are unethical and old-fashioned. Nevertheless, they also illustrate many other alternative methods which not only save the lives of the animal, but also would mean no harm to those who contribute to this industry. For instance, there has been an article lately based on a research done by scientists which displays other methods to be used instead of mammals like rabbits and rats in the labs and instead, using computers to guess the results.More being said, it is also is more cheaper than the old ways. In conclusion, it must be said that changing the old ways of testing the safety of products will be more useful and will save millions of animals from suffering and dying.