Some people believe that students should be free to choose what they study in the university. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education is considered to be an important aspect in someone's life, as it is an initial step towards a better career. Ergo, each students have the right to select which studies he wish to pursue. After completing high school, it is believed that each juvenile should be free in terms of selecting a field of study at Universities and Colleges. I completely agree with the given notion. This essay will sheds light on this perspective along with an appropriate examples. To begin with, it is generally seen that kids before completing their schools are being controlled by guardians, where they just have to follow the instructions by them. Their most of decisions related to the studies are conducted by their parents and hence, they are set in a limit with their subjects as well as studies. But after completing High school, each child should be free to select which field line he is intersted to go, as he is the only one who knows what is best for him and not. Additionally, by selecting an appropriate course as per his needs, his interest will be more as compared to the average one. For Instance, In United States of America, most of the youngsters are on their own for choosing their career field study. As a result, they all end up with their desired interest. Moreover, it is also believed that not all students are intersted in becoming Doctor and Engineer. As compared to past time, when there were not much option available, kids were forcefully allowed to enter in these categories. After having an ample of options in the field line, each individual should be allow to select what is best for him. If this thing goes on than, Success rate will initially go high. To prove it, In China, after having so may interesting field line, youngsters are allowed to do whatever they want, whether they want a good studies in college or can start their own Start-up. In Conclusion, Even though there are plenty of benefits for choosing their own field line, there are also few drawback which can't be ignored. After getting this much freedom, there are some students who go in a bad company. To avoid this, some consideration should be taken in special cases. I completely agree by stating that, children should be allowed to learn whatever they like to study in Universities.