Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There has been recent debate regarding the courses and classes provides by universities and what students should do about them. Some say that university students should be allowed to study subjects freely, while others believe only certain subjects should be thought to students.Today I will discuss both viewpoints. Those who say that students should be free to choose whatever subjects they please say that it allows students to freely express their ambitions and dreams. It would allow them to choose their desired carreeer paths without the pressure from parents,society or other outside factors. They also say it exposes them to wider opportunities to choose and pick from. Students can also can improved on previous skills and even gain new skills by choosing the subject they want to study. This gives them a strong foundation for handling future problems. Lastly many believe that allowing students to pick which subject they like can also better build their portfolio for the future,as it shows that they are willing to learn and try new things and are involved in the campus community. On the other hand,some argue that it is more better for students to study only the most important of subjects like science or mathematics. They argue that this gives them the ability to concentrate and excell on a few subjects than focus on a myriad of lessons.They say that these topics might have a much better chance at leading the students to better jobs such as engineering than allowing them to pick the course they desire. Finally, it also provides the more indecisive students who do not know which course to pick a "set in stone" path that they can walk through. In conclusion,some people think students should be allowed to pick whatever course they want,as it allows them to pursue their desired careers and increase their variety of skills, while others believe they should only study important subjects as it allows more prestigious and better paying jobs,and an easy path for students to take. In my opinion I think students should be allowed to take whatever studies they want,because it is essentially that they pursue their dreams to the fullest.