University students always focus on one special subject but some people think university should encourage their students to study a range of subjects. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays teriary schools curiculum are specific to just one special course for their students but most are of view that they should encourage them to study variety of courses or subject. And I completely agree to the idea that students should have more courses to learn. Firstly, having a wide range of studies gives us more knowledge and resources that we can use in the future as a employee or an employer in the workforce. For example, a healthcare students also needs to know how to do some basic business management because they will not only be focus on treating the patient but also how to handle some issues regarding the hospitals finances if they are aiming to be in a higher position. Therefore they will be well equipped in the future if they have a different kinds of studies. Furthermore, a well versed learning will give the learners more skills and they can practice more areas. Which can help the develop critical thinking,multi-tasking and better understanding for the wide range of field they might encounter in the future. If a healthcare scholar can learn more like law,business, communicating skill and computer literature they can not only be a great health worker who takes care of their patients they can also teach in the future if they want to. In conclusion, even though scholars are more intrested in one specific field it is better to take interest in learning more studies to be prepare in the future endevours.