Some museums these days charge an admission fee while others do not. Does the practice of asking an admission fee outweigh any disadvantages? Discuss, including exampled from your own knowledge and experience.

People used to visit the museum to get information about the lifestyle and activities of ancient times without paying any entry fee. However, nowadays, the museum authority tends to impose some charges as an admission fee, and this practice is not encouraged by the group of people living in society. Therefore, in this essay, I will explain how this system has a lot of disadvantages rather than advantages. There are a number of reasons why people always prefer free entry into the museum. One possible reason is that although the museum helps to display the antique items of mediaeval life, some people feel monotonous, as sometimes they lose their enthusiasm after seeing the traditional activities that are not related to their present-day culture. Another reason is that the person who is experiencing problems maintaining a minimum standard in his life will not be interested in visiting the museum if the authority is applying a maximum entry fee during the visit. For example, the authority of the ethnographic museum recently approached them to hike their entry fee from 50 taka to 100 taka, which is why a significant number of visitors have been reduced after implementing this new policy. Therefore, the museum authority should consider this before implementing any policies, especially those related to finance. On the other hand, if the admission fee is increased, then the museum authority is able to spend the excessive money on the development of the museum. Besides, this increased amount has a positive impact on the employees livelihoods as the museum authority can pay the high salary to their existing employees. But this policy may be helping to improve the lifestyle of employees; a large number of visitors will benefit from this system. In a nutshell, it can be reiterated that the approach of increasing the entry fee by the museum authority has a lot of disadvantages, particularly a lack of interest in visiting the museum, rather than advantages.