Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

Over the past few years, the issue of social media has been widely debated. Nowadays, people are more focused on social networks instead of the real world. Although the internet has some benefits because it can disseminate information widely, some people think this could be detrimental to relationships. I will discuss both sides of the issue in the following essay. There is no doubt that social media is a convenient appliance, it can show people their own opinions, and interact with other people at the same time. For example, ideas could be posted on Instagram, various people can share the post or leave comments below, to discuss ideas. Therefore, when there are many comments, the topic can be seen, creating more space to discuss in-depth. However, some people think that social media harms people due to the fact that it can be a place for bullying. For instance, Taylor Swift has been bullied on Instagram for a long time, many people judge her personal life. They bullied her, picking on aspects of what she looked like, the type of outfits she wore, including using bad words. Social media doesn't have strict rules on comments. Consequently, people will not stop doing these actions, leading to more people getting bullied. In conclusion, although social media is instant, the data would be perceived permanently, provided people can appropriately use social media, they will be likely to have a better experience on it.