People say that nowadays, modern teens are too much reliant on Information Technologies. To what extent, do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, children have spend more time on Information Technologies. People think that teenagers depend too much on Information Technologies. I partly agree with this opinion for reasons. On the one hand, it is true that there is an increased dependence on IT of the teenagers. Excessive screen time limits face-to-face interaction, exercises, leaving a negative impact on children’s overall development. For instance, children prefer communicating by online messages to seeing each other directly, which can hinder their emotional expressing ability. Furthermore, modern teenagers are likely to suffer from many health issues caused by IT. For example, cyberbullying and other deception tricks lead to anxiety or even depression. Moreover, distractions from notifications might disrupt teenager’s sleep along with concentration while working. Therefore, to a certain extent, modern teenagers rely too much on IT. On the other hand, IT provides significant benefits for modern teenagers. In terms of their academy, IT offers valuable learning and communication tools, such as Google Scholar, Quizlet, and Canva. By accessing to these tools, teenagers can approach educational resources, collaborate with global friends and release quality products more easily and professionally. In addition, children’s critical thinking and digital literacy skills can be fostered and improved. For example, accessing to IT requires critical assessment of information to avoid violating the rights and interests of other online participants. Therefore, it is somehow beneficial to modern teenagers to be native at IT. In conclusion, I partly agree that modern teenagers rely too much on IT. Because the level of individual’s reliance on IT also depends on their ability to manage their time for IT.