Sometimes tourists may damage tourists sites. Explain what some negative effects may be. Suggest some solutions to this problem

In the recent years, tourism has been one of the most prevalent field of service, which brought about numerous merits to economic growth and higher living standard. However, many tourists lead to some detrimental effects to tourist attractions. In this essay, some of its consequences will be examined while some measures will be suggested to alleviate this problem. It is irrefutable that visitors pose a threat to local environment and culture of tourist sites. First and foremost, tourism cause greater pollution and other environmental issues. It is evident that when tourists travel, they increase the number of private vehicle which release gases, exhaust fumes and dust. This may result in air pollution and respiratory problems. Another point to consider is wildlife disturbances. They may not realise that some of their actions like touching, feeding and recording wild species threaten these animals 'existence. To explain, when wild animals are exposed to humans for a long time, they may lose caution and be prone to illegal hunting. Moreover, tourists ' appearance also have adverse impact on local culture. If tourists visit some mountainous or remote areas, they may spread modern lifestyles and beliefs to these places. Therefore, local residents have to adjust their customs and habits in order to meet this need, which can influence the practice of precious traditional activities and make them become over commercialized. For instance, tourism has caused cultural approriation in many parts of Amazon rainforests when tourists visit indigenous communities here. These are the indications of negative effects of tourists to tourist sites. So, how to address this problem? Firstly, government and local authority should collaborate with each other to limit the number of tourist and have stricter law. Visitors should be aware of their influence on the environment and culture of where they travel and join hands to reduce the drawbacks. Besides, strict regulations should be imposed so as to warn any tourist against littering and destroying tourist attractions. To illustrate, in Singapore, people will be fined an amount of approximately 32 millions dong if they litter for the first time. And if they continue to do it, they will be sentenced to court. Another thing to remember is to restructure tourism into ecotourism when tourists focus on natural beauty and participate in preserving tourist sites' environment and traditional values. In conclusion, despite their positive influence, tourists bring about some demerits to tourist attractions as well. It is recommended that government and individuals should cooperate to figure out a way for tourists to entertain themselves with damaging these places of interest.