Today, Tv channels show more men's sports than women's sports. Why is this the case? Should Tv channels give equal time to women's sports and men's sports?

It is quite prevalent that these days, men's sports programs are more popular on television as compared to women's. There could be several reasons why this is the case, and I believe that Tv channels should broadcast an equal number of sports shows of both genders. To begin with,The main reason why Tv channels give more emphasis to male sports is that men have shown various features as the appearance of men is more physically stronger than women, which makes them look more attractive. For example,In the UK, researchers have revealed that 70% of people admitted to giving more preference to men's sports because they believe men's competitive spirit is more fiercely aggressive, drawing their attention. This is beneficial for the reason that organizing these competitive shows for men gives a chance to audience possess a great willingness to male's sports.It can be therefore argued that due to the higher demand of viewers, there are more Tv shows for men's sports than women's. However,I am personally in favour of having the same number of sports shows on Tv for both sexes.These days,females compete as fiercely as males during playing sports, which is reinforced by the number of victories that they gained in the past. So, granting government funds to female sports shows is essential in order to mitigate gender inequality in our society as well as give females an equal opportunity to show their skills. For instance, in China, it is allocated the same time for both male and female players by Tv broadcasts,which is the key reason for female players to do better in Olympics. In conclusion,the lack of balance in time allocated for males and female sports shows is mainly a reflection of the superior strength of men. However,female sports shows should receive equal time on Tv as it can eliminate gender bias in society.