Some people think that children going to single-sex schools are going to have better life prospects than co-educational schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a growing belief that children who are attending single-sex school will have a better life prospects compared to those who are going to co-educational schools. Those people argue that children will get a full attention they need when they are going to single-sex school. However, I am completely disagree to this opinion and will explain my views on this essay. First, real life situations involve various kind of people, including their background, religion, culture, and obviously gender. Ability to communicate, engage, and to get involved with different kind of people is such a crutial critical life skill to develop. Once a kid attend a single-sex schools, they will lose an opportunity to develop this particular social abilities, particularly related to the engagement to other gender. Hence, they can not develop sufficient skill they will need in the future. Second, work or professional practice is a complex, diverse, and fast-paced environment which requires a strong interpersonal skills of each individual. This include ability to work as a team to achieve the targetted goals. Children who go to the co-educational schools are more exposed to this environment. Thefore, they tend to be more able to work as a part of a team since they already have sufficient social skills required to handle different situations which involved different genders. To conclude, in my opinion, children who are attending the co-educational schools are going to have better life prospects compared to those attending single-sex school. It is because co-educational schools reflect the complexity and the diversity of real life communities. In addition, students will also get more exposure of communicating and engaging with different kind of gender.