“Libraries are irrelevant in the age of the internet and should not be publicly funded.” Do you agree or disagree?

The statement that libraries are irrelevant in the age of the internet and should not be publicly funded is a statement that I complelety disagree with. Libraries are a great source of knowlegde that can be accessed by the public and definitely should remain public funded as they are made for our use. students from schools, colleges and universities come into public libraries for a quiet place to study, a place where they can use the knowlegde avaible at their fingertipos to help them write their assignments, use as refernce in their assignments or just to read fictional books that may be too expensive to buy. libraries are the reason all types of books, fictional, non-fictional and more are accesiable to all types of people for free. which allows for no discrimination to be made. further it is a great tourist attraction as libraries in each city, each country are beautifuoly decorated or housed in a old hertaige building which allows for them to become a great photo spot. However while I do agree that the internet allows for easy access of information, it is not always accurate of a reliable source of information where as the information found in books at the libraries are always fact-checked and can be referenced without the fear of it being wrong. to conclude, libraries is a place that houses immense knowlegde about the world, the city we live in, the history of our lands and the history of this world, books of love, crime, fiction, non-fictional, news articles, journals and more, it is a hard copy truth which will forevr remain, and therefore libraries are certainly not irrelevant.