The only way to improve safety on our roads is to give much stricter punishments for driving offences. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Lately, a large number of mishaps on the street have due to careless drivers. Today, many people feel that committing stricter punishment would be the reply to handling the driving offender issues, but I disagree it is the only means. First of all, even the rules are created and imposed; it will be useless if motorists do not have any shy in after the law. By way of instance, there are unpleasant punishments if we are driving while drinking, but in fact, many road accidents brought on by drunk driver nevertheless exist. Therefore, the issue’s principal focus is about the consciousness of a motorist, not merely about punishment. Additionally, a government might help improve the security on the street by broadcasting the background understanding of just how significant it is to push sensibly. It might raise drivers’ awareness regarding the threat, which could happen because breaking easy coverage like the motorist might take somebody’s life without passing the traffic light. Afterward, the socialisation application is likely given in creating their driving permit card to guarantee each driver would obtain the info. Another possibility is that the program will switch off the car’s or bicycle’s machine if it is too near other transport modes or other items. Hence, among those street accidents such as a crash that can be avoided. In summary, tightening punishment is a fantastic concept, but I think there are still other unique ideas to raise security on the street.