Some prefer buying online to going to stores. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Shopping has been a part of our habbits for a long time. In the past, families used to go the the mall on holidays, buying gifts and spending quality time together. However, nowadays, most people prefer to shop online. This creates an impact on our daily lifestyles as well as the marketing industry. In this essay, I will go over the pros and cons of online shopping and why I support e-commerce. Shopping sites facilitate everything, having convenient and efficient methods for consumers. The ability to purchase anything from the comfort of your home used to sound like a dream, but now sites such as Amazon, Alibaba, and E-bay are bringing this dream to reality. They offer a variety of different items and shipping, with just a click of a button. Moreover, customers can browse the diverse stock each site has, picking out what they want. This also creates many opportunities for small vendors to list their products. Furthurmore, these vendors don't have to risk paying for fees to display goods. So, e-commerce makes everything easier for the seller and buyer. On the other hand, malls and shops are effected by these online shopping sites. With the rise of online shopping, came the downfall of conventional shops, as fewer people are buying goods in person. Many outlets closed down, while others are close to bankruptcy. For example, Kad Suan Kaew, a mall which used to be the landmark of Chiang Mai went bankrupt due to the pandemic and trend of online shopping. In addition, people are less likely to spend quality time hanging out and shopping outside. All in all, shopping sites effect outlets and have negative influences on our lifestyles, In summary, e-commerce might effect some outlets, but it provides many more opportunities for customers and vendors. And in my opinion, we should balance our uses of both shoppign shipping methods, as well as support our local businesses.