nformation technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benifits of IT outweigh the disadvantages.

IT has become more of a buzz word through recent times. Many might believe that we are losing our path by relying too hard on technology, While others believe this is our path of redemption. I believe the positives completley outweighs the negatives, But I will discuss both sides. IT advancements have lead to a lot of time saves throughout our lives. In older days it might have took you weeks to send a letter to your destination. Now it would take mere seconds to achieve the same thing with even better results. It might have taken you months to gather data about a specific topic before and now it takes no more than a few minutes to ask artificial inteligence to get even more than you previously desired. That being said, This has resulted on us relying more and more on technological advancements. As a result, IT has made us more lazy. When you can ask AI any question, Why would one even try to solve any problem by themselves? When you can do cross-continental things together, Then why would one decide to get together with their friends? These little things would make us weaker and in the long run, lethargic. All in all, While there are some issues with the further development of information technology, These are rudimentary problems and can be solved with little amount of effort by individuals. In the end all we strive for is to advance and we have to rely on our previous acomplishments to break our current limits.